Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers How to count the record count in an EBCDIC file. Post 302081636 by oracle8 on Wednesday 26th of July 2006 06:57:44 PM
Old 07-26-2006
How to count the record count in an EBCDIC file.

How do I get the record count in an EBCDIC file on a Linux Box. Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

record count

i have a file named file_names.dat where there are several files along with their path. exp: /data1/dir1/CTA_ACD_20071208.dat /data1/dir1/CTA_DFG_20071208.dat i want to write a script which will create a csv file with the name of the file and record count of that file the output file... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: dr46014
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to get a file name & record count of csv file

HI , I am new to shell scripting , I have a requirement that I send a file for data quality ( original.csv) & i will be getting 4 files daily into a particular directory in return with cleansed data . the files may be clean.csv, unclean.csv , ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sirik
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Record count of a csv file

Hello Gurus, We have a requirement to count the valid number of records in a comma delimited file with double quotes. The catch here is..few records have a new line carriage within the double quotes,,say for ex:we have a file called accounts the record count is 4827..but the actual valid count... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ajaykk
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

replaying a record count with another record count

i use unix command to take the record count for a file1 awk 'END{print NR}' filename i already have a file2 which conatin the count like ... .. rec_cnt=100 .. .. I want to replace the record in the file2 using the record i take from file1. suggest me some simple ways of doing it... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: er_zeeshan05
2 Replies