Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: combine two vg spaces
Operating Systems AIX combine two vg spaces Post 302080511 by cchiang12 on Wednesday 19th of July 2006 09:37:22 AM
Old 07-19-2006
combine two vg spaces

Hello,
I'm a newbie on this AIX/Unix.
I'm trying to combine the space of /testing1/ to /testing2/, so that /testing2/ may have more space.
How do I accomplish this?
I guess I have to unmount /testing1/ from /apple26lv first...
but after that I'm not sure how this can be accomplished?

/dev/apple26lv 2097152 /testing1/
/dev/apple27lv 52428804 /testing2/

Any advise are helpful.

Thank you

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Strip leading and trailing spaces only in a shell variable with embedded spaces

I am trying to strip all leading and trailing spaces of a shell variable using either awk or sed or any other utility, however unscuccessful and need your help. echo $SH_VAR | command_line Syntax. The SH_VAR contains embedded spaces which needs to be preserved. I need only for the leading and... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: jerardfjay
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to append spaces(say 10 spaces) at the end of each line based on the length of th

Hi, I have a problem where I need to append few spaces(say 10 spaces) for each line in a file whose length is say(100 chars) and others leave as it is. I tried to find the length of each line and then if the length is say 100 chars then tried to write those lines into another file and use a sed... (17 Replies)
Discussion started by: prathima
17 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Combine commands

Hi, i tried to combine grep with find and it didnt work grep 'find dirname filename" i also would like that the file will be sorted in the way. thanks a lot. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Spoiler
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Removing blank spaces, tab spaces from file