Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Career Question
Operating Systems Solaris Career Question Post 302076807 by dbasan on Thursday 15th of June 2006 04:21:05 PM
Old 06-15-2006
Most of all Practice! Practice!! Practice!!!

Learn or try Breaking them, your choice?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Career Change

Hi, all! I'm a 37 year-old Electrical Engineer with a BSEE and 12 years of experience. I was laid off last week, and have been considering a career change (I've had enough of electrical design). I've used computers for the past 20 years as a hobby (building computers, playing games,... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Snapster
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Career

Who in here works as an Unix administrator? I currently finishing up my BS Technical Management and im considering going into Unix base environment, if anybody is already in the field what do you recommended for a fresh meat like me, i currently studying to go for my solaris 10 certification as... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Gueso
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

career help

I just completed my solaris 10 certification, i also plan on learning shell scripting in depth can anyone advise what is the best way to job hunt in this field i have extensive expierience on windows networking and i am based in atlanta, ga Any suggestions??? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: niravx18
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to use career in unix

Hi, I want to start my career in Unix. I would like to know what is the job profile that I have to refer to and what is the basic knowledge that is required......I am a B.sc graduate and currently working in a BPO from past 1 year....... Thanking you in advance... Ram Suresh.L (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ramsuresh
5 Replies

5. AIX

Need career advice please