Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Swapping
Operating Systems Linux SuSE Swapping Post 302076289 by Esaia on Sunday 11th of June 2006 04:09:37 PM
Old 06-11-2006
It prints out 60.
I dont have any references if thats high or not Smilie

Regards. /Donnie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Swapping questions

How can you tell how much a Solaris box is swapping? At what point do page in and page out become a problem? Here is a vmstat output. > vmstat procs memory page disk faults cpu r b w swap free re mf pi po fr de sr m0 m1 m2 m3 in sy cs us sy id... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: 98_1LE
1 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Paging and Swapping

Hi Guys: Would like to know how to check system swapping and paging and some theory on how they function. I am an oracle dba and my environment is 8171 on AIX 433. We have a 1GB of RAM on the box and I am educating myself to see how much more SGA can be accommodated on the box and what are the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ST2000
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to get swapping info

Hi How can I determine if swapping is occuring on a server. Thanks, Leo (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: leo
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Swapping in VI editor

Hi, I am attempting to replace several similar words with another word in vi. Here is what I have written for the script: 3dTcat -prefix SuperBrik_4WAY_HRF ../JULY10_2007A/results2TENT/stats.JULY10_2007A+tlrc ../JULY10_2007G/results2TENT/stats.JULY10_2007G+tlrc... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Jahn
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Swapping three lines

I have some text: <date>some_date</date> <text>some_text</text> <name>some_name<name> and I want to transform it to smthng like that: some_name on some_date: some_text I've tried sed: sed 's/<text>\(.*\)<\/text> <name>\(.*\)<\/name>/\2 - \1/' but it says unterminated... (13 Replies)