Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris pleaseee help with unusual crontab problem Post 302073063 by amon on Wednesday 10th of May 2006 02:09:44 AM
Old 05-10-2006
Again me...My script works perfect and when I add it in crontab...it reports stupid error that one file that script uses does not exist...

As I said script works perfect and if I put it in crontab it does not work...

any ideas??

Cheers,

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

somewhat unusual top output problem

i'm a relative newbie to unix (i'm on OSX) and i have a specific problem i'm tripped up on: i'm piping the output of top (in log format) into an awk command which formats the information (and eventually will send it out continuously via udp/osc to another app). my problem is with what comes up... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: ohhmyhead
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Crontab Problem

Hi All, I have a crontab entry like this... but it's not runing at all...! 30 0 * * * /health_check/FS.sh > /dev/null it should run everyday midnight 1:30 AM is it the problem with that space b/w script and /dev/null ? (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: bullz26
9 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

crontab problem

hi all while using crontab -e im receiving 754 as output im unable to add a entry in crontab crontab -l is working fine OS: sun5.8 can some one please assist me (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: NIMISH AGARWAL
4 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Unusual NFS mount problem on only ONE client: Red Hat WS Rel 3

This is an unusual situation where I have an NFS server currently serving out MULTIPLE clients over several variants of Linux and UNIX successfully (world permissions) except for a SINGLE client. Even the other Linux (SuSE) clients in the same room are mounting successfully with defaults without... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: neelpert1
6 Replies

5. Linux

crontab problem