Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Struggling with a text file
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Struggling with a text file Post 302071790 by vgersh99 on Monday 24th of April 2006 02:33:39 PM
Old 04-24-2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by pau
yep... I just realized... any hint?
Code:
echo ' Authors: [21]M. Novello, [22]E. Huguet, [23]J. Queva' | sed 's/\[[0-9][0-9]*\]//g'

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

struggling with addusr ...

I'm completely new to UNIX, and having got the hang of directory navigation / creation (Just about), I think it is time to create an FTP account, so that I can upload a web site remotely. Herein lies the problem... 1: I cannot find a breakdown of addusr commands, so I cannot create a... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dufty
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Struggling with mkfifo

Gurus, I did my research (on google, this site and my local library) but I am *still* lost. I am trying to teach myself about `named pipes` playing around with MKFIFO (Why not?). (1) It seems MKNOD is reserved to ROOT whereas MKFIFO is accessible to all users. Am I correct? If the answer is... (20 Replies)
Discussion started by: alan
20 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Help- Unix File Compare- Struggling

I had posted this earlier about 3 weeks ago and had recieved a response and I did sort both the files and the comm command is still not working. Can someone please assist me, I would really appreciate it. Below is what I am trying to do I need to compare File A with File B and create FILE C... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: guiguy
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

struggling within awk