Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Linux Commands
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Linux Commands Post 302071161 by ropapi on Wednesday 12th of April 2006 08:41:38 PM
Old 04-12-2006
Data Linux Commands

This is my first time using this forum. My question is simple. I need a book that has the commands code for Linux, if there is such a book, of course.

Thank you

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

i need c programs for linux commands

hi i am doing a small project on linux shell so if anyone can provide me some programs which can ipmlement commands like copy,date,calendar ....thank u (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lit_joel
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

root/admin commands in LINUX

Hi I am working on LINUX shell scripting. I have root privileges and I know some basic root/admin commands like user creation, modification and so on. Till last week i was able to create users but now i am not able to create users or groups. When I give the command i got an error as ... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: naina
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

links to all networking commands in linux

can some one send me the links to all networking commands in linux (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alokjyotibal
1 Replies

4. Red Hat

Need Linux commands

Hi, Can you please get me the linux commands to find the below details. 1. Amount of buffers/cache used for RAM and Swap ( I think free -m command will provide the details.but not understandable. Please provide some info on how to check the amount of buffers/cache value etc.) 2. Number of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: uday123
1 Replies

5. Linux

ct, cu, tip, on commands in Linux

Please help me to find out the equivalent commands for the following solaris commands in Linux 1. ct 2. cu 3. tip 4. on Your help will be appreciated. Thanks in advance. ~Saravana (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: tsaravanan
0 Replies

6. Android