Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Fibonacci series
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Fibonacci series Post 302069149 by nycol on Thursday 23rd of March 2006 02:25:13 AM
Old 03-23-2006
Actually it was a problem I was trying to solve using a do while loop at age 42 I don't think it's homework

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

C with MQ Series

Hi, Any one please let me know, how to write in to MQ Series through C. I tried, but it was vein, am expecting material(URL) or code. Thanks, Naga:cool: (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nagapandi
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

problem in fibonacci series

hi, I'm a beginner to UNIX and got some problem in this fibonacci.Please help me out.Here is the code: fibo() { if then fibo=` expr {fibo ($1 - 2)} + {fibo ($1 - 1)}` | bc echo $fibo fi } echo "enter a number:" read x #echo "The fibonnacci series for value $x is:" fibo $x ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: janani_kalyan
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to generate Fibonacci series using recursion

I am facing problem with Shell script to generate Fibonacci series using recursion i.e. recursive function. Here is my script: #!/bin/sh fibo() { no=$1 if ; then return 0 elif ; then return 1 else a1=`expr $no - 1` fibo $a1 ... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tapas Bose
10 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to find the sum of first n Fibonacci numbers

pls give me the solution for this i need it for my exam pls pls pls Shell script to find the sum of first n Fibonacci numbers (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Kshitija
1 Replies

5. Homework & Coursework Questions

Help with shell script to find sum of first n numbers of Fibonacci series