Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Auto FTP to a server
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Auto FTP to a server Post 302068954 by Dhruva on Wednesday 22nd of March 2006 03:25:39 AM
Old 03-22-2006
Hi,

It sounds great that you found the solution.Actually this script is for multiple file transfer we can ftp single file too..and it support metacharecters in filename like file* will transfer all files starting with file.After completion of script log file will be generated and those file names transferred and could not transferred will be displayed on prompt.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Auto FTP from UNIX to Windows Server

Hi, I am a not strong programmer and now my boss ask me how should I do a job to automated FTP that have error check. I know about: * using system() to call a command to trigger ftp in C Coding. The senarios as follows: 1. FTP the file(s) (e.g ELA_20060407.dat) to a given LAN server... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: songtam
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

auto ftp the files

i have writen a shell to ftp a file automatically by taking the input from a file i have created on file tstftp as set timeout 120 ftp spawn ftp expect "ftp>" send "o 11.90.2.20 \r" expect "Name:" send "itcomxxl\r" expect "Password:" send "csms091206\r" expect "ftp>" send "prompt... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sasiprabu
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Count and Auto FTP

Hi, I really need to create a script that counts for file and ftp's them to a windows directory. !st problem i'm having is getting it to ftp withouty prompting me, i tried |& on the end of the ftp, but then it just hits a syntax error. 2nd problem is, i have to have a wildcard in this script. which... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dappa
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Sun Server auto ping to 0.0.0.0