Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: need help to split report
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting need help to split report Post 302068694 by getdpg on Monday 20th of March 2006 10:58:54 AM
Old 03-20-2006
currently it is generating output

7 Animator 50
8 eagle 30
8 Animator 15

but i want to split total number of failuers as per the DB , Proxeco and other

i can hardcord this names in shell scripting .

pls help me

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Split a file with no pattern -- Split, Csplit, Awk

I have gone through all the threads in the forum and tested out different things. I am trying to split a 3GB file into multiple files. Some files are even larger than this. For example: split -l 3000000 filename.txt This is very slow and it splits the file with 3 million records in each... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: madhunk
10 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Split a Big Report.

Hi All, I am a newbie for Unix Script. I have report like the following: (file name: Report.txt): Report No.: AAA BE NO: 111 asfsdflsjdfklsdjfklsjfklsfsflsjdlk fsdfjsfkjsklfsfj Report No.: AAA BE NO: 111 sdfsdfjsdklfjsfkj fsdflkjsdfklsjkl Report No.: AAA (16 Replies)
Discussion started by: raychu65
16 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Split BIG report using nawk

I have the following nawk script: nawk -F: '{ if($0 ~ "^Report No") {fl=1; i=0;} if(fl==1){data=$0; i++} if($0 ~ "^BE NO:") { fname = "reprot_"$2".lis"; gsub(" ","",fname); for(j=0;j<i;j++) print data > fname; fl=0; } else if(fl==0) print $0 > fname; }' filename When I try to apply... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: raychu65
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

help with split