Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: sharing :0
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users sharing :0 Post 15286 by dartay on Tuesday 12th of February 2002 03:52:48 PM
Old 02-12-2002
sharing :0

I need some help on sharing the :0 display with access from a remote cunix box

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Internet Sharing

I'm new to the unix world, but have been asked if our company could set up a high speed internet connection to our unix server in order to connect all our users without haveing to pay for all these telephone lines. I assume it is easy but unsafe. Any help from the basics to the advanced will be... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike11
2 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

sharing swap fs

hi I have one little question. Can I use one swap fs for two unix? I have one Linux, and soon one Solaris, I'm about to create the filesystem for Install Solaris, and I wonder if I can use swap space that I'm already have. So there is not going to be two unix running at the same time, so I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: comadreja
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Internet sharing

I wanted to share internet with my Server running Win 2000 and client on Solaris 8. I networked them with a hub and 2 NICs on Server. Is there any software to share the internet? Need help!!!!!!!!!! Thanks... Praveen (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: praveenk
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Modem sharing

Hello guys. I am runnign SCO OSr5 and I need to share the modem with the local PCs in my network.. Can some one help? is this posible and if it is, how? F,Ruiz. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ruizf
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

file sharing

i want to share some file to some user of my group(there are many users in a perticular group). So how should i do that?And i m not a super user. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: yogesh_powar
5 Replies