Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: aix cron job
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers aix cron job Post 14498 by cns on Friday 1st of February 2002 07:56:11 AM
Old 02-01-2002
In the first case it looks like your backuptape is write-protected.

Second case check your authorisation for /usr/lpp/CPfw1-41/log/fwtestlog.sh

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cron Job

Hi everybody ....I am trying to write a cron job for event based subscription for a tool called Microstrategy...if anybody have idea about this please help me... Thanks in advance ark (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: arksal
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Something about a cron job

Hi, I am kind of new to Unix world and my job requires me to collect the information about the system calls a process is making. I need to write a script which gets into action every nite at 10:00 pm and runs tills 10:10 pm and does the following things: 1. Get the process id for a running... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tyche
3 Replies

3. AIX

AIX and cron logs filtering ?: /etc/cronlog.conf, /var/adm/cron/log

Hi, I can use 'crontabs –e' and do all the scheduling I like. However I would like to auto send myself just the cronjobs logs that fail. That is to say the PIDs that fail and the related lines with those PID’s only. (Not the full set of logs) Has anyone done this work? Or does an AIX 5.3 tool... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Keith Johnson
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

CRON usage for CRON job

can anybody explain the usage of CRON for adding a cron job. please provide an example also for better understanding !!! Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: skyineyes
1 Replies

5. Solaris

cron job starts new cron proccess