Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Unix Commands for Telnet
Special Forums Cybersecurity Unix Commands for Telnet Post 12473 by Sorcerer on Tuesday 1st of January 2002 07:24:39 PM
Old 01-01-2002
Question Unix Commands for Telnet

Hi I am new to unix. I have a question: what are all the unix commands that I have to do for telnet for my site www.supremexbox.com. My server is www.your-site.com.
Please help me. Thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Telnet in UNIX

I would like to know if there exist any diference between the telnet in UNIX and Windows. the probles is when I try to connect through a socket to a server running unix i don't receive a response. Connecting with the same source code to a windows server I receive response (the initial message and... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ferreat
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

running commands with remotely with Telnet

i have a box here that can only be accessed with telnet. now, i was wondering if anyone know of a way of which i can run a command on that box remotely. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Terrible
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Telnet session

Hi Is there any way whilst in a telnet session you can view your client machine name that you are using to connect to the Unix box ? :eek: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mlucas
2 Replies

4. SCO

telnet from unix to dos

hi eveybody, i use sco unix as server and dos as client . how i can connect from unix server to dos client ( how to telnet to dos and run commands?)? thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: shrb78
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Telnet in unix