Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX HP-UX installation and setup bootdisk Post 302969631 by lilyn on Thursday 24th of March 2016 06:27:22 PM
Old 03-24-2016
Thanks a lot MadeInGermany!

I missed : after fs0 Smilie

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Bootdisk for Sun Solaris?

where is the bootdisk for Sun Solaris 8 located? Is it on the install CD because i dont see a bootdisk image file or RAWRITE anywhere. I am really new to pure Unix (I've used Linux for a little while) and need help badly. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: fuji250
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

create a bootdisk for Xandros

create a bootdisk for Xandros Hi, The bootdisk that comes with xandros linux is not useable for me. I need aha152x support, otherwise i can't access my cdrom at installation time. Can anybody help me buid a custom xandros bootdisk with aha152x support. Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: progressdll
1 Replies

3. Linux

create rootvg bootdisk

Hello, does anyone know how I can create a boot dvd with my fedora installation .... ie I am attempting to build a system identical to another production server so want to copy all files to cd and build the new system from that cd ,,, any ideas? Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: chlawren
2 Replies

4. SCO

Searching for Unix bootdisk

Hello. I need to reinstall my Unix Open Server Release: 5 on my Compaq proliant 800, but, my floppy bootdisk Release:5.0.4 is bad. Where can I download that version. That release of Unix is no longer supported by SCO. Thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Junior Rod
4 Replies

5. AIX

NIM server setup on etherchannel setup environment

I know that IBM's official stance is that NIM does not work on etherchannel environment, but has anyone able to get around it? I'm working on a p5-590 LPAR system, and the NIM master and clients are all on the same frame. Any help is appreciated. (1 Reply)