Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: script for creating aix user
Operating Systems AIX script for creating aix user Post 302183407 by Yac on Wednesday 9th of April 2008 02:18:18 AM
Old 04-09-2008
Hi,
Enter in command line: smitty user, choose Add a User. Then enter necessary information ie. name, groups etc. Finally press F6 and you'll get the complete script.

Greets,
Yac.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

creating user accounts in AIX

Hello all: I am new to UNIX and I am given the responsibility of administering a UNIX machine recently. The system is a IBM AIX 3.1. As a part of my duties I recently created some user accounts using "smit". It looked as if everything went well. But, after creating the account, I logged into... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pdepa
3 Replies

2. AIX

Limiting length of user in while creating user

Hi all, I am a newbe to aix 5.2. I want to specify the characters used by users while creating user in aix like specifying the length of the password should i use some sript for that if it is then please let me know how to do this if yes give me the link for the scripts. Thanks in advance ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Satya Mishra
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

AIX:creating user with username more than 8 chars

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: anuafs84
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Creating and Executing a script of aliases in AIX

hi, I am trying to create a script in AIX (5.3 I think), then run it. here's what I have: /home/me $ vi first.aliases ... alias cdblah='cd /blah' alias cdho='cd /ho' alias ssr='sudo su - random' ~ ...end of first.aliases /home/me $ ./first.aliases /home/me $ ssr ksh: ssr: not found.... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: heetertc
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Creating oracle user and giving him grants using shell script