Solaris 8 Font Path ...

Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Solaris 8 Font Path ...
# 1  
Old 11-11-2003
Solaris 8 Font Path ...

Hello,

I feel a little initimidated to ask this question, but ... where am I able to find the font path (Solaris 8)?

Bye Sysadv
# 2  
Old 11-11-2003
fonts for?

find / -type f -name *.ps -print will find all post script fonts.

Login or Register to Ask a Question

Previous Thread | Next Thread

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Solaris 10 Learning Path

Hello, Im fairly new to the UNIX world. Although I have taken Linux admin classes, it's not enough compared on what you do at your job. I just got a new job and they want me to learn Solaris, I got some good books and I started to read, I run the commands and try to follow some basics examples.... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: sanz.rigo
7 Replies

2. Solaris

Solaris Boot Path

Hello, I have one query 1) how to find in Solaris 10 a) Boot Path b) Boot Disk name Pls help. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: saurabh84g
4 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris 10 + mpxio Path

Hi, I have an Oracle/Sun T3-2 Server with a duel SAS controller Fujitsu DX60 array attached. I have 2 x SAS HBA's in the T3-2. One HBA cabled to CM0 and one HBA cabled to CM1 of the array. The array is setup with one RAID GROUP and one VOLUME and one LUN In Solaris I can see one device... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: general_lee
4 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris Default Font

I am using Solaris 10 x86 with CDE (I love CDE). I am curious, what is the font used for the window titles? I know it's dt-* but that's an alias to the actual font name. I had it written down a couple of years ago and lost it in a move. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: woomia
2 Replies

5. Solaris

True Type Font in Solaris