euid and egid frpm proc

Operating Systems Linux Red Hat euid and egid frpm proc
# 1  
Old 10-29-2007
euid and egid frpm proc

hi, can anyone tell me where can i find euid and egid from /proc file system in RHEL 4? i read stat file, but i got only uid and gid, and cudnot find any entry regarding euid and egid.please suggest...

thanks,

sanjay
# 2  
Old 10-29-2007
EUID and EGID from /proc system

hi, can anyone tell me where can i find euid and egid from /proc file system in RHEL 4? i read stat file, but i got only uid and gid, and cudnot find any entry regarding euid and egid.please suggest...

thanks,

sanjay
# 3  
Old 10-29-2007
Please read the rules. No duplicate posts for the same topic. I have merged the threads.
Login or Register to Ask a Question

Previous Thread | Next Thread

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Changing the user id or euid of the shell itself

Hi all, Ok, bear with me on this one, I am a bit new to Unix and it might take me a little bit of time to articulate my question. I know that every process has a user id and an effective user id. This seems to include the shell itself, because when I type 'ps', I see 'bash' listed as a... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: oddthingy
2 Replies

2. Solaris

rbac and execution attributes (uid and euid)

Hi all, I have a question to see if I understand the euid and uid attributes correctly for rbac (/etc/security/exec_attr): All: * Audit Control: /etc/init.d/audit euid=0, egid=3 /etc/security/bsmconv uid=0 /etc/security/bsmunconv uid=0 /usr/sbin/audit euid=0 /usr/sbin/auditconfig... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: deadeyes
6 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Regarding /proc