Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: ACL for Subnet/IP address
Operating Systems SCO ACL for Subnet/IP address Post 93251 by Just Ice on Friday 16th of December 2005 04:19:42 PM
Old 12-16-2005
check if either ipsec or tcp wrappers gives you what you need ...

i would suggest replacing telnet with ssh it you're really trying to increase security ...

good luck!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Modifying IP Address/Gateway/Subnet in SCO Unix

Hi, I'm new to unix and have absolutely no experience with it. I am trying to change the network setting on the only computer on our network with SCO Unix. We switched ISP's and now have a new set of IP's. I can't for the life of me figure out how to go in and change these settings, please help.... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: PBNOSGT
12 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

ip address and subnet comparing

Hmmm, tough question for me, so I put it here. I am trying to use shell script or mysql to do the following thing. tableA, in which all are single ips. sip ------- 1.2.3.4 8.8.8.8 123.3.32.1 .... and tableB, a list of our group subnets. subnet --------- 1.0.0.0/8 20.0.1.0/24 (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: fedora
2 Replies

3. IP Networking

Migrating existing Subnet to a new subnet and changing ip addresses in UNIX

Hi, My project needs to migrate the existing Subnet (255.255.255.0) to a new subnet and change the ipaddresses (currently C class). How can I do that. I need some information. John (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: johnmarsh
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Panic kernal-mode address fault on user address 0x14

:) Firstly Hi all!!, im NEW!! and on here hoping that someone might be able to offer me some help... i have a server that keeps crashing every few days with the error message: PANIC KERNAL-MODE ADDRESS FAULT ON USER ADDRESS 0X14 KERNAL PAGE FAULT FROM (CS:EIP)=(100:EF71B5BD) EAX=EF822000... (10 Replies)