Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Time change not working...
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Time change not working... Post 9288 by conflansun on Wednesday 24th of October 2001 08:45:41 PM
Old 10-24-2001
Question Time change not working...

Hi, I am pretty new to the Solaris world. Just installed the version 8 and found that the time is off. I am in the Central time zone. In the beginning, the date and time was off by a day. After changing the /etc/default/init, there is no avail. The date is now correct but the time is still 5 hours behind. For instance, the time now shown on the system is 2:50PM CDT instead of 7:50PM. Can anyone point me to the right direction?? Thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Change to a new working directory...

I need to CD to a particular directory to check log files and interface files. Instead of typing the path manually, is there a way of getting a script to change my working directory to the one I need? Currently I have a script that CD's to the directories I need but a soon as the script exits,... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: jagannatha
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to change working directories in perl?

i am new to perl. i am writing a perl script. i want to know how to change the working directories? for ex. i have a perl script in c:\proj\ . i want to run this script in this directory but i need my script to change its working directory to D:\xyz\ dynamically in the script. your help is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: megastar
1 Replies

3. Linux

How To change time?

what command must i use to change time ? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sirius
4 Replies

4. Solaris

change time

The time of our Solaris server now is slowly more 20 seconds. How can we change it ? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: anhtt
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How do I change the minimum working frequency ?