Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Ok simple question for simple knowledge... Post 90833 by Corrail on Monday 28th of November 2005 09:23:51 AM
Old 11-28-2005
Ok simple question for simple knowledge...

Ok what is BSD exactly? I know its a type of open source but what is it exactly?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Simple Question

Friends, I did following exercise $ echo '' > test $ od -b test $ echo "">test $ od -b test $echo > test $od -b test Every time I got the following output 0000000 012 0000001 But 012 is octal value for new line character . Even though there is no apperent new line character... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: j1yant
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Simple Question

Hi All, I am new to UNIX Shell Scripting. I want to know what is the difference between the following two statements. if and if Thanks & Regards (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: tvkamesh
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Simple Question

Can anyone tell me if there is a way to remove the encryption from Data CDs by UNIX? Or does anyone know of a program that can remove the encryption? I would much appreciate it! Thanks, -Peaves (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Peaves
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple question.

Is it possible to establish an IF statement inside a case statement in a shell file ? thx (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: TARFU
2 Replies

5. Programming

Simple C question... Hopefully it's simple

Hello. I'm a complete newbie to C programming. I have a C program that wasn't written by me where I need to write some wrappers around it to automate and make it easier for a client to use. The problem is that the program accepts standard input to control the program... I'm hoping to find a simple... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Xeed
6 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple ls question