Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: sharing a directory
Operating Systems HP-UX sharing a directory Post 90412 by Eronysis on Tuesday 22nd of November 2005 11:40:17 AM
Old 11-22-2005
That command will look at /etc/exports and export everything it finds there(by default nothing).
You should man exportfs and NFS.
These are particularly good man pages you should have no real problems.

Last edited by Eronysis; 11-22-2005 at 12:52 PM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Internet Sharing

I'm new to the unix world, but have been asked if our company could set up a high speed internet connection to our unix server in order to connect all our users without haveing to pay for all these telephone lines. I assume it is easy but unsafe. Any help from the basics to the advanced will be... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike11
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

file sharing

my computer and the rest of my network run Mac OS X , and i was wondering how or if your can transfer files from other computers with the Terminal. i also wanna know where i can download a free UNIX version and more on the sudo command (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Pyrohotdog
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

sharing :0

I need some help on sharing the :0 display with access from a remote cunix box (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: dartay
3 Replies

4. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

sharing swap fs

hi I have one little question. Can I use one swap fs for two unix? I have one Linux, and soon one Solaris, I'm about to create the filesystem for Install Solaris, and I wonder if I can use swap space that I'm already have. So there is not going to be two unix running at the same time, so I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: comadreja
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Modem sharing