Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers can i install unix on pentium3 ? Post 89445 by alok.behria on Sunday 13th of November 2005 04:53:45 AM
Old 11-13-2005
Hi,

thanks for your reply.well i know that linux is very much like unix and i do have linux cd,but i wanted to know weather my home pc able to run unix on it. and if there is a link from where i can download unix for free.

hare krishna
Alok

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix Install

Hi I'm a newbie here and, in Unix. I bought a book to learn the code. I have been in different websites to find information on how to install Red Hat Linux 7.2 on my system, but I may not understand what's going on. All I see on the sites is ftp sites for download but when you click on the links... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Millienc
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

can i install UNIX beside Windows XP???

Hi guys i'm new here .. and actually i wanna anyone answer my question it's simple the question is " can i setup or install UNIX beside windows XP?" i need answer plz thanks :) (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: M_Hafez
11 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to install Unix on my pc

Hi guys, I have used Unix while I was a student but want to install it on my pc. My question is How do I install UNIX on my pc which has Windows XP already installed and running? I have a bootable Unix 6.0 CD. thanks (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: asif iqbal
6 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to install Unix

Can anyone tell me how to install Unix. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hrach_gulzadyan
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How do I install Unix?