Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers libnet does not compile on Solaris 9 Post 88105 by jim mcnamara on Monday 31st of October 2005 05:11:48 PM
Old 10-31-2005
There are errors in the header file. The most likely cause is that you have an incorrect version of a header - a version mismatch.

Also be sure you download the stable production version not the newest "alpha-test" version.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

How compile a library on solaris(like dll in windows)

Hi all, how do i compile a c program into a library on solaris Thanks in advance Zing (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: zing
3 Replies

2. Programming

Compile and Run C Program on Solaris

Hello Guys, I am using Solaris Developer Express Edition 9/07, I am a beginner. Please tell me how to compile and execute a C program. Please give me your answers clearly, for the compilers cc,c89,c99. I not getting the answer anywhere. Please....... reply to me. Advance thanks......... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: selva_ss
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Compile Scilab 5.0.2 on Solaris 9

Hello, I'm trying to build scilab 5.0.2 on a Solaris 9 Sparc After more than one hour of compiling, this error msg appear, what could be the problem? if you need any more info i'm here. Thanks for your help. Error msg :... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: wolfhurt
0 Replies

4. Programming

Compile c program on Sun Solaris OS

Can anyone tell me how to compile a c programs on SunSolaris OS 5.1 Version as gcc and cc are not working Thanks!!!! (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shivu
4 Replies

5. Solaris

Compile errors on Solaris 10 (missing libwrap)

I'm trying to compile tacacs+-F4.0.4.18 on Solaris 10 (sparc based server). It fails during the "./configure" phase with the following error: checking whether to use libwrap... yes configure: error: Could not find libwrap. You must first install tcp_wrappers. I do a have tcpwrappers... (4 Replies)