Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: X - Windows
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers X - Windows Post 8750 by guest100 on Wednesday 17th of October 2001 10:30:35 AM
Old 10-17-2001
Can you please be a bit more specific>????

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

startX windows application during boot.....putty connection takes the windows

Dear all i am new to linux/debian i run my application on the computer...during startup in bashrc i wrk wid dis script to invoke startx..i do this above command and it works perfectly... if && ; then startx -- -br 1>/dev/null exit 0 fi i use winscp for file transfer and putty for... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: venkat_330
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers

Seen Windows pc, having all the features of Linux, could exe, read and edit save like windows

Hi, totally new to linux base using windows when started learning and using computers. but i remember that one pc was there , look alike windows desktop, but could not do the task as windows just click and open and view edit etc. But, you could do a little differently even saving in and opening... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: jraju
8 Replies
ddi_dma_cookie(9S)					    Data Structures for Drivers 					ddi_dma_cookie(9S)

NAME
ddi_dma_cookie - DMA address cookie SYNOPSIS
#include <sys/sunddi.h> INTERFACE LEVEL
Solaris DDI specific (Solaris DDI). DESCRIPTION
The ddi_dma_cookie_t structure contains DMA address information required to program a DMA engine. The structure is filled in by a call to ddi_dma_getwin(9F), ddi_dma_addr_bind_handle(9F), or ddi_dma_buf_bind_handle(9F), to get device-specific DMA transfer information for a DMA request or a DMA window. STRUCTURE MEMBERS