Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Installing Netscape onto Solaris OS Post 8661 by htsubamoto on Tuesday 16th of October 2001 09:45:51 AM
Old 10-16-2001
Hi,

You shoud try:

pkgadd -R /home/ -d `pwd` NSCPcom

the -R option means:
-R root_path
Define the full path name of a directory to use as the root_path. All files, including package system information files, are relocated to a directory tree starting in the specified root_path.

Any questions tell me

HTT

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installing Solaris 8

I'm new to Unix, and Installed Solaris 8 (IA) for the first time with the end user software group, I got the login screen at startup. When I re-installed it with the Full Distribution plus OEM support it bypasses the login screen and logs me as superuser (root). Is this normal? Thanks in... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: tdrivas
3 Replies

2. Solaris

installing solaris 10

hi all, i am trying to install solaris 10 into sun ultra 3000 i burn .iso image into cd-rw with 6x speed(iomega) and when i put into cdrom server i got the problem like below: {a} ok boot cdrom -s Boot device: /sbus@3,0/SUNW,fas@3,8800000/sd@6,0:f File and args: -s Bad magic number in disk... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: waterbear
11 Replies

3. Solaris

installing solaris from PC

Hi all , Is there a way that i could install Solaris 9 on an E2900 server from my pc/laptop DVD ??? Cheers (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ppass
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Installing Solaris 10

Hi All, Il jump straight in.. Iv been asked to install Sun Solaris 10 for a friend and Il be honest.. Iv never installed one before.. Iv looked at some documentation on installing but nbothing to represent my problem.. I downloaded the Solaris 10 Software from sun.com on 5 cd`s.. burnt them... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: cjdude
3 Replies

5. Solaris

Working around netscape 4.9 segfault on Solaris 8