Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: shell commands in c program
Top Forums Programming shell commands in c program Post 86549 by Perderabo on Saturday 15th of October 2005 05:38:41 AM
Old 10-15-2005
Also look at the man page for system(). It lets you run a command easily, but you can't do i/o to or from the command.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

combining unix commands and awk program

Dear Experts I am trying to find if it is possible to combine unix commands in awk program. For example if it is possible embed rm or ls or any unix command inside the awk program and while it is reading the file besides printing be able to do some unix commands. I am thinking may be just print... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Reza Nazarian
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to use UNIX commands in C program

Hai friend, I am new to linux..i had gone through most of the commands used in unix but i dont know how to use this commands in my C program..U know about this plz send the example program(C prog with unix command)... Thank... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sundar.lsr
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

HELP: Need to send commands to Program

Hi, I am an absolute beginner in Unix and I need to send a commands to a program I have created a script that will let me login to the program, however, i cannot get the script to send commands to this program. When the cript logs into the program, the display/ prompt is as follows: 1>... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: the_m4ch1ne
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Can BASH execute commands on a remote server when the commands are embedded in shell