Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: FTP within a UNIX script
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers FTP within a UNIX script Post 84558 by mmarsh on Tuesday 27th of September 2005 06:29:53 AM
Old 09-27-2005
Thanks, will do !

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

FTP script in Unix shell script

Hello , I am trying to make a shell script (Unix) for a ftp connection to another server and to get a file. So I have no knowledge about ftp and my script must do automaticly the connection with the user and passwd. Can you help us about that... Christian... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: steiner
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

FTP on Reliant UNIX - script problem

Hello... I have script that works perfect on solaris but on Reliant UNIX sometimes it does not work ...I send files to my Xp(from Reliant UNIX) but if I try to send it to my solaris machine file can not be send... script is: #!/bin/ksh localFile=$1 remoteFile=$2 ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: amon
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

FTP script for sending a file from one unix directory to another unix server director

Hi, My local server is :/usr/abcd/ Remote server is :/Usr/host/test/ I want to send files from local unix directory(All files starting with O_999) to remote host unix directory. Can any body give me the Unix Shell script to do this. One more doubt: Shall we need to change the file... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: raja_1234
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

FTP script to FTP file to UNIX - Solaris

Hello, A couple of times per week, i receive emails notifications when files are available for processing. Currently i read these eamails with a java program and store the attachement on my C: drive and would now like to generate a PC script to send this file name up to UNIX-Solaris and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bobk544
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting