Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: perl and html
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting perl and html Post 83953 by cbkihong on Wednesday 21st of September 2005 03:20:01 AM
Old 09-21-2005
What will be returned by the HTTP request actually? A complex HTML page? It depends on what is returned. For instance, if you expect a certain string to appear in the returned HTML, maybe we can just search for it. This is usually highly customized programming.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl: Variable input via HTML

I am completely new to perl and am just going over the tutorials right now. What I am trying to attempt is to take the input from the HTML (in a form) and use those variables in a perl script. I've looked everywhere for a simple example on how to do this and cannot find it or do not understand... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: douknownam
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

HTML parsing by PERL

i have a HTML report file..its in attachment(a part of the whole report is attached..name "input html.doc").also its source is attached in "report source code.txt" i just want to seperate the datas like in first line it should be.. NHTEST-3848498958-NHTEST-10.2-no-baloo a and so on for whole... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: avik1983
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl + Korn + HTML

I have a perl script that prints up the html code and executes a few korn scripts to populate the web code. Disclaimer === I can throw together some korn scripts pretty quick. This code changes pretty frequently. I don't know enough about perl to do everything I need. One day maybe I'll get... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: i9300
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Converting html to pdf perl