Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: catching interrupts
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers catching interrupts Post 83772 by Corona688 on Monday 19th of September 2005 03:17:05 PM
Old 09-19-2005
You're not supposed to ask for solutions to be sent by email; when someone searches for this here, they'll only find it if someone posts it.

Ctrl-D isn't a signal, it causes stdin to report EOF. Like so:
Code:
#include <unistd.h>
#include <stdio.h>

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
  char buf[512];
  while(!feof(stdin))
    fgets(buf,512,stdin);

fprintf(stderr,"Ctrl-D or EOF\n");

return(0);
}

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Does unix use interrupts?

I'm a freshman here and I have a simple question. Does unix use interrupts which is like Dos? Are they the same? Thx.:cool: (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Frank_M
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Interrupts problems

Hi, My machine is a Unixware 7.1.3 is a files server, and I had never problem with that machine, but since two days, the machine presents slows problems, i think that the problem is te device interrupts, I had checked all and I dont found it any problem. Any idea? Thanks, (sorry my... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: By_Jam
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Traps and Interrupts

Well, I don't know where exactly to ask this doubt so I'm asking in the newbie section. I was reading about traps and interrupts when I thought of traps as something that cease the control of the OS from the user and interrupts that cease the control yet provide support for multitasking. Am I right... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Legend986
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

about concept of Interrupts.

Hi all, I am new here ,i want to know about interrupts in detail.What r Interrupts .how they r handeled. Thanx in adavnce. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vishwasrao
1 Replies

5. Programming