Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users DBsurvey syntax for cellular networks Post 8369 by Neo on Wednesday 10th of October 2001 02:47:28 PM
Old 10-10-2001
Running an SQL query against Lucent hardware is the way you described your problem. Accordingly, your problem is an SQL problem. First you must get the details on the Lucent H/W, the database, the listening sockets and processes.

Then you determine how generic and open the SQL interface is....

If it is open, then any nice SQL query tool will work for you.

If closed, you might have to use a vendor specific product to do the query.

Please most more architectural details and we will try to guide you.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

AIX versus Networks

HI folks, Actually i have a network engineer having 2 and 1/2 years of experience in cisco having CCNA certification also. Now my company offering me to move to AIX field. I am new to AIX and do not know more about that field. So i want a suggestion from you peoples, that I have to join AIX or... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: rawatmohinder
5 Replies

2. What is on Your Mind?

Networks alternative to Internet

I've read about BITNET, CompuServe... CompuServe was probably not a network but an online service. Are (were) there any other networks alternative to Internet? Does anyone have experience with them? Do they still exist, is it possible to access them over Internet? There seems not to be another way... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: Action
13 Replies

3. Solaris

Multiple networks on same server

If I have 2 interfaces in a server on the same subnet/network does Solaris automatically choose to route packets destined for this network out the first interface. I.e if ce0 and ce1 were on same network ce0 would be chosen as it's first interface? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Actuator
5 Replies

4. IP Networking

solaris routing between two networks