Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: How to debug a C program?
Top Forums Programming How to debug a C program? Post 83182 by whatisthis on Monday 12th of September 2005 10:00:12 AM
Old 09-12-2005
How to debug a C program?

Hi,
I need to fix a C program someone wrote 10 years ago and I have very limited knowledge on C.
Does someone know how to debug a C program? I am so used to VB debuger.
The C program is on Unix SunOs

Thanks for your help!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

how to debug

i am new to solaris i have one module which contain certain header files and sub modules i want ot execute the module and c what the values are beeing assigned to variables is makefile only solution for this is there any editor to help it,so that i can c the flow of the program and also... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ramneek
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to debug to a file?

I'm trying to debug a script in korn shell At the begining of the script I've got #!/bin/ksh -vx However, this seems to only dump debugging info to the screen. How do I get that sent to a text file? I've tried various redirects but none of them seem to work. Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ant1815
2 Replies

3. Programming

How to debug with wdb debugger a cobol program?

Hi Forum, i have such a question. I have a cobol program which is calling a C program and in that C program i get a core dump:(. I want to investigate what is the issue using WDB debuger, but a dont see the code from COBOL program in the debuger, when i run the debugger with the exe!!! ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vovan
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

debug this script