Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux I am a beginner.Wanna become expert. Post 79359 by ffffffh on Wednesday 27th of July 2005 08:45:23 AM
Old 07-27-2005
101 articles about Unix

Last edited by Perderabo; 07-27-2005 at 10:30 AM.. Reason: Fix Link

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

New to it all, But i wanna script really badly!!!

Ok, im brand new to this whole thing, well nearly, but all i wanna know and do is scripting, WHAT DO I DO?!:confused: (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: TheNewGuy
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

total windows cripple wanna learn unix well

hello, I finally installed a unix port (NetBSD) on my workpad z50 and now I'm trying to configure it and well right about now I know 2 commands and I can start one program Vi is the program and I can navagate with cd and ls those are the two commands wait I know 3 date I also know but I can't even... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: terramir
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

wanna contribute to gnu

I want to contribute to any project that currently going on in the gnu. What is the procedure. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yogesh_powar
1 Replies

4. Programming

Anyone wanna write this?

Write a function named isPrime which accepts one integer parameter, say x. Have the function return TRUE if x is a prime. Otherwise, have it return FALSE. b) Write a program that keeps asking the user for an integer say k. As long as k is greater than 0, the program will call... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: KyleBucket
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need Bits - Anyone wanna work something out?

I need bits for the emergency forum....my panic levels are starting to rise due to no responses to my threads. Please let me know if you have extra bits, and what it will take to get them. I need like 13000 more to post in there I think. Thank you, D ---------- Post updated at 01:09 PM... (0 Replies)