Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Display resolutions
Special Forums UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers Display resolutions Post 78252 by RTM on Monday 18th of July 2005 07:33:05 AM
Old 07-18-2005
Check your graphics card for compatibility with SuSE.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

resolutions in Solaris

My name is Paul Maguire and I am a student at Aston University, England. I have visual impairment so I need everything on the screen large including screen resolutions. Q1. Can you tell me if it is possible to set up a profile for display settings on a Unix network that runs Win98, Macs... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: macker
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

ls display

Hi, When i list the subfolders in my Hp-Ux machine ,iam getting like this $ls -ltr total 14 -rw-r--r-- 1 sss users 6747 Aug 15 02:09 it is showing total as 14,but it is showing one file only!.plz tell me why is this? Thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: shruti_mgp
3 Replies

3. Solaris

X Display

I have an application that I run remotely, before I start the app, i have to export the display using the DISPLAY=x.x.x.x; export DISPLAY command now, i have just put a crt monitor on this box, and i try to run the same command, for the display variable, i have used the machines own IP address,... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: BG_JrAdmin
2 Replies

4. Linux

Display

Hi all, I wish to get vmware GUI on my windows ws without get there phisically. I always used in Unix systems setenv DISPLAY = 10.192.10.43:0.0 and run the application. The server running vmware is behind a firewalled farm zone where every telnet, ssh connection has the same IP addr. so how to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Carmen123
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

DISPLAY=local_host:0.0 ; export DISPLAY