Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: syslog error
Special Forums IP Networking syslog error Post 7788 by Deuce on Tuesday 2nd of October 2001 07:53:29 AM
Old 10-02-2001
syslog error

I checked my syslog for errors and the error I got was

alert;kern.err;daemon.err

I know the error deals with the daemon but I don't know exactly what it means.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Explorer causing syslog error

Hi there, I have upgraded my explorer (SUNWexplo) on a solaris 10 Sparc box from version 3.4 to the latest version (5.5) . However im a little concerned, whenever I run the new explorer either manually or scheduled, I get a syslog event as follows 1 in 0:08:31: Sep 22 17:00:15 fmy.machine.com... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: hcclnoodles
8 Replies

2. HP-UX

How to Redirect the error messages from Syslog file to our own Application Log File

Hello, I am New to Unix. I am Using HP-UX 9000 Series for my Application. I am Currently Facing an Issue that the error messages are being written in the syslog file instead of the Application Log File. The Codes for that Syslog.h is written in Pro*C. I want to know how to Redirect these... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: balasubramaniam
3 Replies

3. HP-UX

help with syslog error

hi guys need help with the syslog error that i encounter with our sever. please see attached screenshot. hope you could help me. thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gob23g
3 Replies

4. HP-UX

Getting error messages in syslog in HP-UX

Hi, I'm using HP-UX 11.11 on HP9000/800 PA-RISC system.I am getting the below messages daily in /var/adm/syslog/syslog.log file.Can someone help me out in this regard, why I am getting this messages & how to resolve it. I am using SSH version(HP-UX Secure Shell-A.04.20.004) Messages: Nov 26... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike1234
2 Replies

5. Programming

error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before syslog