Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Change to a new working directory... Post 76676 by reborg on Wednesday 29th of June 2005 06:40:37 PM
Old 06-29-2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by jagannatha
Hi vino,

Thanks heaps I tried your advise, but I keep getting -bash: ../stpth: No such
Look carefully at the previous posts there was a space between the two '.' in the post.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Time change not working...

Hi, I am pretty new to the Solaris world. Just installed the version 8 and found that the time is off. I am in the Central time zone. In the beginning, the date and time was off by a day. After changing the /etc/default/init, there is no avail. The date is now correct but the time is still 5 hours... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: conflansun
7 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to change working directories in perl?

i am new to perl. i am writing a perl script. i want to know how to change the working directories? for ex. i have a perl script in c:\proj\ . i want to run this script in this directory but i need my script to change its working directory to D:\xyz\ dynamically in the script. your help is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: megastar
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to change current working directory for dbx on UNIX?

How to change current working directory for dbx on UNIX? means I'll run pgm from one directory , but getcwd() should return path which I want to be, which is not d current dir :) (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: login0001
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How do I change the minimum working frequency ?