Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: history
Top Forums Programming history Post 7468 by Bigdaddy on Wednesday 26th of September 2001 03:53:52 PM
Old 09-26-2001
history

hi
any body can help me where i cand find an information about
the History of Unix
or the answers for these
who was the original created of unix?

in what year was unix re-written in the c language?

what is the universtity developed unix in a major way?

what are the main"flavours" of unix today?
or any thing about the history of unix
i'm lost please..

Smilie

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

History

hi there all , i would like to know what are the other alternatives besides .sh_history file to get all commands typed on console .. Can u help me ? Thanks for all PS : I'm a newbie on this forum :rolleyes: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: JuniorJack
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

History ??

Hi, How can i see first 3 commands that are there in history {fc -l} ? Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: varungupta
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

History

Hi I am new here.Hope this has not been already posted.I searched,but couldn't find. I am currently learning and using lots of new bash commands,I even check sites and try out commands,or visit folders like /usr/bin and /bin etc and just man many of them and try them. The thing is..I forget some... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vivek788
7 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to review the history and the commands that has been done in this history?

Hello every body, Kindly inform me How Do i find out the time I executed a command previously on UNIX Solaris?? To be more specific and more clear about what i want to know is that I want a command the enables me to know the history and which command i run at this history/time. FYI I used... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahmedamer12
5 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users