Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Disable printing control file Post 73471 by Just Ice on Wednesday 1st of June 2005 04:19:03 PM
Old 06-01-2005
check the banner settings on the printer itself ... most hp printers have banner enabled by default ... i have also seen them on lexmarks ...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

printing control characters

using c-shell, does anyone know how to send control characters to the printer before the job? I need to set a printer to print in condensed mode HELP (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mglinsk
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Printing to Windows and maintaining control

I'm new at the entire spectrum of printing in Unix, and especially when--as I understand it--the printers are on a Windows server. At work we have a variety of printers and printing from Windows, or from Unix via lp or lpr works fine. The initial problem: Our users will be printing up to 20... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: effigy
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Modification in configuration file to disable a particular user

Please anyone can tell me what is the procedure to perform the required modifications in configuration files to disable a particular user??? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: debjyotidas007
3 Replies

4. AIX

Disable Banner Printing AIX ?

Can someone help me disable the banner printing in AIX 6 I am using HPjetDirect Drivers. SO whenever i print anything from Oracle application, a banner is printed. like the one below ######### User: alices@hostname ##### Title: /etc/release ##### Date: Fri 17:23 Mar 27, 2009 ##### ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: filosophizer
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to disable Enable/Disable Tab Key

Hi All, I have bash script, so what is sintax script in bash for Enable and Disable Tab Key. Thanks for your help.:( Thanks, Rico (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: carnegiex