Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: cal
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers cal Post 72792 by pythonman on Tuesday 24th of May 2005 08:40:27 AM
Old 05-24-2005
is there just a simple command to do this, instead of typing all that code n stuff? (sorry im really new to unix) Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cal command

I am trying to configure the cal command to recognize the month names. When you type: cal - you get the calander for the current month of the current year. Is there a way of making the system recognize March, and Mar. So I could type: cal March or cal mar and get the same response as cal.... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Astudent
5 Replies

2. AIX

doubt in cal command

I am new to unix... How to get all the saturdays of a specific year? for a specific month, i tried as below.. cal 02 2006 | awk '{print $7}' but it is not giving all saturdays.... can anyone help me with this? Thanks in advance, Sumi (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: sumi
9 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Formating cal output

Hi Gurus, In my Cal output i want to cut the date of 2nd saturday how tyo achive this. for eg in the below output i need that second saturday 13 to be cut. crypto $ cal January 2007 S M Tu W Th F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Krrishv
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cal question

This probably would be a cake walk for you, but i am having trouble with this. I am trying to print every tuesday of the month from cal, and the FS default is space. There is one row that has few spaces at the beginning and so when i print $3, those spaces get ingnored and a different day gets... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vin
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

cal command