Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming call functions from diferents programs Post 72079 by DebianJ on Wednesday 18th of May 2005 10:57:34 AM
Old 05-18-2005
call functions from diferents programs

hi

i have ten program in C, and there are functions what are in all the programs.

so, i want to make a directory to store all the functions what are in all the programs, and call them from the C programs. (sending variables and values)

is that possible?¿? how ca i do that?¿?
any idea, thanks

jona

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to call C functions in shell scripts?

How can i call dynamic C functions in shell scripts? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: agarwal
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl call C programs

Hi, I am a beginner in Perl programming. Now i need to call a C program from a perl program ...Can any one please help me and give any details how i can do this. Thanks and Regards (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gjithin
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to call two programs simultaneously

Hi, i want to call two programs simultaneously from a currently running program so as to distribute the job and fasten the speed. As of now I call the programs one after the other within the main program. e.g. `perl A.pl`; `perl B.pl`; how can I run the two paralelly? urgent ... please... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vipinccmb
1 Replies

4. Red Hat

Export functions in kernel module to user Programs

Hi all, I just started working on kernel modules. One query i'm not able to resolve how i can use call any of my function(take example testfunc() ) defined in my loadable kernel module (take example : test.ko) I want to export kernel module functions to user programs. Consider i have... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: er.tarun.9986
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Are programs like sys_open( ) ,sys_read( ) et al examples of system level programs ?