Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Some Sweeping, General Information from AT&T Post 71768 by zazzybob on Sunday 15th of May 2005 12:18:47 AM
Old 05-15-2005
The British (a group of souls of which I am a member!) has BSI BS6008 - a British Standard for making a cup of tea.

And ISO has taken this a step further! Smilie Eric Raymond has this in his Jargon file....

Here's the abstract from the ISO document...
Code:
The method consists in extracting of soluble substances in dried tea leaf, 
containing in a porcelain or earthenware pot, by means of freshly boiling 
water, pouring of the liquor into a white porcelain or earthenware bowl, 
examination of the organoleptic properties of the infused leaf, and of the 
liquor with or without milk or both.

I'm waiting for the ISO standards for using the toilet, walking, and brushing teeth....

Cheers
ZB

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

system general information

hi I am new to this forum. hope to get help from u all. how can i write these by using shell programming? 1. The name of the machine and the date/time at which the report was produced. 2. Licensing information such as the operating system revision level and license restrictions in terms of... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nokia1100
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Need information about System V & Berkley Syntax for Unix

Hi, Can somebody give me some information on System V & Berkley's Unix formats. Any link will be helpful. thanks (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: vibhor_agarwali
6 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

In PHP replacing text between TAGS & URI information in Title Tag