Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Project Help
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Project Help Post 71756 by vk85 on Saturday 14th of May 2005 02:46:31 PM
Old 05-14-2005
Lightbulb Project Help

hi,
i am a computer engineering student.i need ideas for my final year project
i want to do my project in CORE SYSTEMS / KERNEL PROGRAMMING (Unix Platform).
i have very good knowledge of c,done 386 architecture & programming in detail, also d one D.O.S device drivers,but i am new to unix
Please help me with some ideas & also some books for it .

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

project

i want to do hospital project in c++ or java in unix/linux platforms what are the required softwares i should have and how to install oracle,java in linux (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nrusimha
1 Replies

2. Linux

project

hi, iam doing my MCA finial year project in linux-c language.my project name 'stream control transmission protocol'.it is about message passing to server from client through packet,please help in this i want to know the coding for this or tell me the any link for this coding. ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: anurakrish
0 Replies

3. Programming

a little project i need some help with

Hell everyone, i am trying to write a program for work, i am doing an internship there, where the program will list all the files on the Unix Server(soloaris 9) for all the engineers to look at. The code i have so far works to display all files, but the program also needs to check and see if the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ShenTech
3 Replies

4. What is on Your Mind?

r-project

Hi folks, Any folk has experience on r-Project; The R Project for Statistical Computing Please shed me some light on its main application with examples. The package is availabl on Ubuntu repo; $ apt-cache policy r-base-html r-base-html: Installed: (none) Candidate: 2.4.1-1 ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: satimis
0 Replies