Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Not the usual ftp script question Post 70307 by cstovall on Wednesday 27th of April 2005 11:26:00 AM
Old 04-27-2005
Perderabo,

Thank you for the script. I am still a novice at shell scripting, so please bear with me. I tried running the script, and I received the following errors. Is this datecalc another script or builtin ksh function ?

./ftptest1.ksh
./ftptest1.ksh[4]: datecalc: not found
./ftptest1.ksh[13]: day_of_quarter=today - quarter_start +1: bad number

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

FTP - shell script question

Hi All, I had a question on something which i have trying to add to my current shell script which does FTP of files from my local machine to a remote server. I have 5 files which i zip and FTP them on daily basis to a remote server. My script is as below: ############################... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: bsandeep_80
6 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

perl or bash script that will generate a higher than usual load

Hi, please advise what function in perl or system call in shell that will generate cpu usage that is higher than usual? I would like make such a script, to test a monitoring feature. TIA. Marc (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: marcpascual
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Automated FTP script using .netrc to multiple FTP servers

Hi all, I'm using the following script to automated ftp files to 1 ftp servers host=192.168.0.1 /usr/bin/ftp -vi >> $bkplog 2>&1 <<ftp open $host bin cd ${directory} put $files quit ftp and the .netrc file contain machine 192.168.0.1 login abc... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: varu0612
4 Replies

4. Programming

Java double subtraction oddity (not the usual rounding discrepancy)