Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Oracle 9i on Unix
Top Forums Programming Oracle 9i on Unix Post 7020 by gerald_agoi on Monday 17th of September 2001 06:12:28 PM
Old 09-17-2001
Thanx...done all that is required but the network is too slow...i hope this relates to hardware upgrade now...i'll let you know of the latest results...

Regards
Gerald

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Oracle and Unix

Hi I am having trouble with a script to export individual schemas to tape from an oracle database. Basicaly I need to export each shema through a pipe with compression and store each shema name in a file with the relevant tape marker. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: truma1
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Oracle to MySQL through Unix

Hello All, I'm a complete Unix newbie, and I have been asked to provide a solution for the following opportunity: Currently there is an Oracle database residing on a Unix box that I need to connect to on a regular basis from another Unix box. Upon connecting I need to hit multiple tables and... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Z24_2000
6 Replies

3. HP-UX

Restore of oracle 8i from hp unix 11.0 to HP unix 11i

Hi, We are planning to migrate oracle 8.1.7.2 (8i) currently installed on a host with HP unix 11.0 to a host with HP Unix 11i. The method we are adopting is backup and restore of all file systems. Could this be a problem, apart from linking libraries on the target system. Thanks for the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: amitb
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Unix + Oracle

Hello people, at the moment, I have a database server running HP-UX and Oracle. From time to time, I need to extract data from oracle, and then do some data management (Awk, sed) within unix. At the moment, what I do is to copy the output from my oracle query and then paste into a file on another... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Khoomfire
1 Replies