Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris 1. To know the Memory consumed by a process at a time Post 69597 by maheshkoushik on Sunday 17th of April 2005 01:32:58 AM
Old 04-17-2005
Thank you for giving me commands.

Hi all

Thank you for helping me by giving this commands. I n future If I come across some problems in Unix I will contact you.

Thank you

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

the amount of memory consumed per user

Hi, under UNIX AIX how determine the amount of memory consumed per user ? Many thanks before. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: big123456
1 Replies

2. HP-UX

Order process by consumed memory

Hi! I am new to HP-UX. :o By using the command glance, I found the user memory usage was very high. I would like to know is there any command can show the process which consume most available memory ? (Just like the command top, but order by memory, not CPU) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: alfredo
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Most time consumed process

Hi All, I have a simple question on unix command. Here, I need to find the most time consumed process running at present in my HP -UX server. Though it is possible through top command but to redirect the output I want the same done through some command like ps -aef. Also I need the user who... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sreejith_VK
2 Replies

4. AIX

Check that memory page is filled by zeros when a process gets it in first time

I have to check whether AIX fills physical memory pages by zeros when they are given for a new process (or may be when they are freed from an address space, but it's hardly probable). In other words when a process gets a new memory page, this one must be cleaned. I've solved this issue for... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sokolovm
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How can I obtain the consumed memory of a process?