Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How can I change the default gateway? Post 67843 by pressy on Monday 28th of March 2005 05:08:08 PM
Old 03-28-2005
there is a file called /etc/defaultrouter where your system looks on a boot for your gateway.
man defaultrouter

gP

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to change default route when primary gateway dies

Hello all! We have two fedora routers one at each site. What we are trying to do worked using freesco but not on fedora, i'm not very good at scripting and need a little guidence. Basicly what we are trying to do is if the primary line dies, the router will change it's routes to go through our... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: slacker
0 Replies

2. AIX

Help with Default Gateway

Hi, I have two interfaces on m AIX 5.3 box. One going to 192.168.1.x and it has a gateway of 192.168.1.1. I configured the other gateway with 192.168.2.x and the default gateway as 192.168.2.1. But I can't get connectivity to the 192.168.2.1 network. Can someone help me out and let me know... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: bbbngowc
7 Replies

3. Solaris

Change gateway without reboot server

Hi Gurus Recently i had change the gateway for a server i had change the IP in the /etc/defaultrouter and run the below command # route add default 10.86.33.222 # route delete default 10.86.33.1 # netstat -rn Routing Table: IPv4 Destination Gateway Flags Ref ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: SmartAntz
2 Replies

4. HP-UX

where can i modify default gateway

where in configuration files can i modify default gateway in hp-ux11iv3 (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: h@foorsa.biz
5 Replies

5. Linux

GNUGK-How to setup static gateway to gateway routing