Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers trying to download Fedora Core3 - help pls! Post 67055 by chek on Monday 21st of March 2005 05:46:38 AM
Old 03-21-2005
get the media

If you are having trouble with the downloads try and get your hands on some media from elsewhere, if you are lucky enough to be in Australia send me a message and I will send you whatever free Linux or Unix you want.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Fedora Core3

Hello to all. I'm running Fedora Core3. Two Questions. 1. I wrote a simple C program starting: # include <stdio.h> I gave it to the compiler: gcc -o program program.c and got stdio.h: no such file or directory, although it did compile this simple program, I'm sure when... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: divorce3
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need help pls

Hi, I'm a newbie. I need help on my first assignment in UNIX. 1. How do I determine the number of non-empty directories? I was told to create a variable ARCHIVE, which points to the directory that contains the archive of the messages. But I'm so dumb and I don't even know how to do this. 2. In... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hygsg
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Pls Help

Hi every one I have got very very bad Email, My question is: How can I get all information about that f*** Email, I do mean IP,reall name, Adress, user name, password etc... I wonder if there is any program or website that I can see that email, help me please When I used windows Xp(old... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cano
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

pls help

Hi, I need your help guys. I have two data files, namely 101.amberized.pdb & 101.pdb . Now I want to replace the whole 3rd column of 101.amberized.pdb with the 3rd column of 101.pdb file. How do I do it in shell? Thanks in advance Parimal (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: chuchu
11 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting