Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: X windows
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers X windows Post 65312 by vedder191 on Friday 4th of March 2005 08:45:41 AM
Old 03-04-2005
X windows

I am trying to setup X windows on a compaq aramada 3500 laptop using free bsd 4. I need to find the specs of my laptop but have no idea where to look. I have tried google but cannot find exact specs like video board type. Please help thank you.

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

startX windows application during boot.....putty connection takes the windows

Dear all i am new to linux/debian i run my application on the computer...during startup in bashrc i wrk wid dis script to invoke startx..i do this above command and it works perfectly... if && ; then startx -- -br 1>/dev/null exit 0 fi i use winscp for file transfer and putty for... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: venkat_330
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers

Seen Windows pc, having all the features of Linux, could exe, read and edit save like windows

Hi, totally new to linux base using windows when started learning and using computers. but i remember that one pc was there , look alike windows desktop, but could not do the task as windows just click and open and view edit etc. But, you could do a little differently even saving in and opening... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: jraju
8 Replies
semanage_fcontext(3)					   Libsemanage API documentation				      semanage_fcontext(3)

NAME
semanage_fcontext - SELinux File Context Management API SYNOPSIS