Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Keyboard not working properly... Post 63230 by timresh on Wednesday 23rd of February 2005 02:31:31 PM
Old 02-23-2005
Keyboard not working properly...

Hello Again,

Those that have noticed my earlier posts will know that I have succesfully installed Solaris 8 onto my pc. I haven't been able to get x-server working (i think it doesn't like my video card) though I've been able to log into root (with a bit of help from unix forums Smilie ) and have a mess about.

Unfortunately I have begun to notice that my keyboard doesn't completely function correctly as I cannot action the pipe '|' character (by pressing shift and back-slash). When I try nothing happens.

I'm guessing that it could be some kind of driver issue but I haven't got a clue where to start as i'm a complete novice.

Thanks for reading..

Timresh.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

y is this not working properly?

#include <stdio.h> #include <sys/types.h> #include <string.h> #include <sys/stat.h> #include <unistd.h> struct stat s; main() { char c; if (fork()==0) { system("clear"); do { printf("myAI\\>§ "); scanf("%s",c); if(stat(c,&s)>-1) {... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: C|[anti-trust]
3 Replies

2. HP-UX

FC card not working properly

Hi I've a problem with Hp-ux 11.11 9000/800/rp3440 system. Already the software for driver & its patch are loaded for HBA Fibrechannel card, but still the fibrechannel card is showing the status "Unclaimed" . What will be reason for this? How to get the status "Claimed" ? Pl. help me out.... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike1234
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

\n not working properly