Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: compile rpm-4.0 source
Top Forums Programming compile rpm-4.0 source Post 6036 by eddie on Tuesday 28th of August 2001 05:59:07 PM
Old 08-28-2001
I tried it.
run ./confugure seems OK, but installation still failed. I know that I need to install other updated packages wanted by rpm-4.0.x after I read file INSTALL very carefully. Thank you, LivinFree.
Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

error trying to compile a c++ source file

i tried to compile a c++ file using the g++ command: g++ <filename>.cpp -out <output_file> and i received the following error message: ld.so.1: gcc: fatal: relocation error: file gcc: symbol bindtextdomain: referenced symbol not found Killed is it that i am using incorrectly the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ldrojasm
1 Replies

2. Linux

Source Of Rpm's

Hi every one...i am new to linux and have a problem with rpm's. Do we have any facility to chk out the source code of rpm's.If yes plz specify the location so that i can explore a few... secondly can i know where we can get the source code of standard shell commands like sleep,ls,top....etc.I... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: bssandilya
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Does anybody know Kernel-2.4.33 source rpm URL??

Hi Everybody, I want to download the kernel-2.4.33 source rpm.Does anybody know from where should i download?? As in kernel.org there are .gz or .bz2 versions of kernel packages are available. Any help is welcome. Thanks, Sriram (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sriram.ec
2 Replies

4. Linux

Converting source rpm to binary rpm

Hi, I need to install an rpm file,but I only have '.src.rpm' version of it. I want to convert it to a binary rpm. so I tried this rpm --rebuild somethin.src.rpm But I am gettin '--rebuild:Invalid option' as output Is there another way to rebuild source rpm.? Thanks in... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: eamani_sun
2 Replies

5. UNIX and Linux Applications