Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Problem mounting DVD on Solaris 10 (x86) Post 59608 by christian_hicks on Friday 24th of December 2004 03:00:27 PM
Old 12-24-2004
Thanks. I've got the drive working now. The correct commands were:
/etc/init.d/volmgt stop
mount -F hsfs -o ro /dev/dsk/c1t0d0p0 /cdrom

Chris.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Mounting USB Drives in Solaris 9 x86

I'm trying to moun my external USB Mass Storage Drive (80GB) in my Solaris 9 box, I am new to Solaris, and kind of new to linux / unix variants. The external HD contains windows files, but I will be using it as a central storage area for my windows/ linux clients. Thanks -- N:confused:C (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: N0C717
1 Replies

2. Solaris

solaris 8 NFS mounting problem

While mounting nfs file system I get the following error . # mount -F nfs jewelex:/back2 /oback2 nfs mount: jewelex:/back2: Permission denied Following is the permission for oback2 drwxr-xr-x 2 root other 512 Apr 9 18:39 oback2 Directory permission on jewelex server is ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Hitesh Shah
4 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris 10 installaion problem in X86

Hi, I have x86 machine with P4, 512 MB with 17" ViewSonic TFT screen. I installed Solaris 10 and i am geeting the error messages like "Notice: failed to initialize inband hot plug controllers." while booting. Later am getting the shrinked window in single line. I thought itd because of video... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: paventhan
4 Replies

4. Solaris

problem NFS mounting onto Solaris 10

On my Solaris 10 server, I want to share out the directory /export/home/data, so in the /etc/dfs/dfstab file, I have this line: share -F nfs -o rw /export/home/data In the /etc/hosts.equiv file, I have this: + When I do a "ps -ef" command, I see that the "nfsd' daemon is started. ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: serendipity1276
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers